Secret Pen-Pal *updated*

27 Apr

About three weeks ago, my head drooped in Public Relations class and my eyes fell on some words penciled on the upper right corner of my desk.

“Hi
Hello
How are you?”

Someone’s attention had drifted from lecture in the class before mine. I decided to respond. “Good. You?”
Next class, my mystery pen-pal had replied, “Good.”
After sitting for a few minutes wondering what to say next, and if I should even continue this silly, elementary school game, I wrote, “Sweet.”

Two classes passed with no new message, and I wondered if that was the end. But today when I sat down there was, “What class is yours?”

I said, “Public Relations. You?”

This is the last week of classes. I am somewhat curious about who I’m writing with. It looks like boy handwriting, but I could be wrong. Either way, time is about up.

It really reminds me of the one detention I got in school – for scribbling back and forth on desks with an annoying, bratty boy who sat next to me in 2nd grade.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Friday, May 1, from my correspondent: “Numerical Analysis. Thank god it’s over.”

I responded by giving them the link to Basie’s Boots, which they will probably only see if they have a final exam for their class in the same classroom, and they sit at the desk.

If you’re reading this, desk pen-pal, hello. Thanks for the anonymous pleasantries and a funny experience to blog about.

2 Responses to “Secret Pen-Pal *updated*”

  1. lilchatterbox April 27, 2009 at 11:21 pm #

    How wierd. And yet…romantic. I’d be soo into it, lol.

  2. Joshua May 2, 2009 at 3:14 pm #

    I wonder how your secret friend feels about being compared to a bratty 2nd grader

Leave a comment